Nov., 1999 Elections

Registered Voters: 54,447	Ballots Cast: 19,240	
Voter Turnout: 35.34%		
COUNTY QUESTION:		
Should the County increase its open space tax by an		
additional 2 cents per \$100?		
Yes	10,616	
No	7,235	
COUNTY CLERK (One 5-year to	1	
Terrance D. Lee (R)	>15,368	
FREEHOLDER (One 3-year term	n)	
Gloria Decker (R)	8,086	
James DeBosh (D)	>8,615	
Steve Lance (write-in)	1,030	
ALLAMUCHY COUNCIL (Two 3-year terms)		
Frank Dework (R)	>643	
Michael Sloane (R)	>648	
ALLAMUCHY QUESTION:		
Should the Township impose a 2	cents per \$100 open	
space tax?		
Yes	>628	
No	190	
ALPHA MAYOR (One 3-year ter	1	
Harry Zikas Jr. (D)	>524	
ALPHA COUNCIL (Two 3-year	terms)	
Louis Pettinelli (R)	>393	
Klara Tarsi (R)	263	
Esther Kutzman (D)	>365	
ALPHA COUNCIL (One unexpir	red term)	
Richard Barbadora (write-in)	>46	
BELVIDERE MAYOR (One 2-ye	ear term)	
Ainsworth M. Scott Sr. (R)	>492	
Doris Moyer (ind.)	191	
BELVIDERE COUNCIL (Two 3	-year terms)	
D. Ralph Coppersmith (R)	>461	
Benjamin Ritter (D)	>517	
BELVIDERE COUNCIL (One un	nexpired term)	

Elections	
HARMONY COMMITTEE (One 3-year	term)
Charles Vegh (R)	>376
HOPE COMMITTEE (One 3-year term)	
George H. Beatty (R)	>382
Steven J. Larena (ind.)	212
INDEPENDENCE COMMITTEE (Two :	3-year terms)
Walter J. Brandt (R)	>412
Christina Saville (R)	>413
INDEPENDENCE COMMITTEE (One u	inexpired term)
Robert M. Giordano (R)	>420
KNOWLTON COMMITTEE (Two 3-year	ar terms)
Ronald Farber (R)	>329
Peter B. Summers (R)	>318
LIBERTY COMMITTEE (Two 3-year te	rms)
Julianne Baker (R)	247
Joseph Thomas (R)	>390
Ronald Peterson (write-in)	>363
LIBERTY COMMITTEE (One 2-year ter	rm)
Gregory R. Smith (R)	166
Virginia Brady (D)	141
Ray Bolzan (write-in)	>304
LOPATCONG MAYOR (One 3-year terr	n)
Douglas Steinhardt (R)	>755
William W. Baker Sr. (D)	743
LOPATCONG QUESTION:	
Should the Township establish an open sp	pace trust fund
financed by a 1 cent per \$100 tax?	T
Yes	>1,073
No	397
MANSFIELD COMMITTEE (Two 3-year	
Ellen Nerbak (R)	>567
Cate Oakley (R)	>571
OXFORD COMMITTEE (One 3-year ter	<u> </u>
Philip H. Rosenberg (R)	>241
Charles F. Bush (D)	66
Donald Niece (ind.)	205
PHILLIPSBURG MAYOR (One 4-year t	erm)

Howard B. Thompson Jr. (R)	>442
BLAIRSTOWN COMMITTEE (Two 3-year terms)
Robert Rokosz (R)	628
Carolyn Simonetti (R)	640
Jane Santini (D)	>650
Anita Ardia (ind.)	>671
FRANKLIN COMMITTEE (One	e 3-year term)
Wayne Ferguson (R)	>344
FRELINGHUYSEN COMMITT	EE (One 3-year term)
Thomas Charles (R)	>280
FRELINGHUYSEN QUESTION	V:
Should the township establish a f	-
fund and impose a 1 cent per \$10	0 tax?
Yes	>230
No	119
GREENWICH COMMITTEE (T	wo 3-year terms)
Joseph J. Gurneak (R)	>452
Deborah A. Pasquarelli (R)	>463
HACKETTSTOWN MAYOR (C	One 4-year term)
John DiMaio (R)	826
Roger Hines (D)	>1,023
HACKETTSTOWN COUNCIL	(Two 3-year terms)
William Conforti (R)	>966
Brian Madden (R)	879
Arlene Saunders (D)	825
Karen Scheifler (D)	>954
HARDWICK COMMITTEE (Or	ne 3-year term)
Richard A. Barrow (R)	>183
1 1	

Harry L. Wyant Jr. (R)	>1,697
Tom Corcoran (D)	1,189
PHILLIPSBURG COUNCIL (Two 4-ye	ear terms)
Meryl J. Crozier (R)	1,251
John A. Lynn Jr. (R)	1,197
Roger D. DiVittorio (D)	>1,374
Peter J. Marino (D)	>1,349
Ronald Titus (ind.)	372
POHATCONG COUNCIL (One unexp	ired term)
(Non-partisan form of government)	
Arthur C. Groves III	191
Stephen Kehayes	>460
POHATCONG QUESTION:	1
Should the Township increase its open s	
cents per \$100 to a maximum of 5 cents	s?
Yes	>434
No	238
WASHINGTON TWP. COMMITTEE	(One 3-year
term)	
Philip S. Iwaniszyn (R)	392
Lillie Anderson (ind.)	>501
WASHINGTON TWP. COMMITTEE	(One unexp.
WASHINGTON TWP. COMMITTEE term)	(One unexp.
	(One unexp. >699
term)	>699
term) Debra Pietrangelo (R)	>699